1. Where is L’Ambroisie located?

We are located in Downtown Montreal, between Saint-Henri and Lionel-Groulx metro stations, near Atwater Market. Our venues are within Château Saint-Ambroise, a notable historical heritage building. The backyard yields access to a 500 spot parking area, our well laid out gardens with gazebo, the Lachine Canal as well as the Parks Canada bike and footpath.

2. Is L’Ambroisie a restaurant or a reception hall?

Both! On weekdays, L’Ambroisie is primarily an à la carte restaurant serving a mostly corporate clientèle. During the weekends, L’Ambroisie mainly serves as a private reception hall with tailored group menus. L’Ambroisie has a private conference room with a projector, and on weekends, this room turns into a private disco. L’Ambroisie has been owned by the same owner since 2007.

3. How many venues are available at L’Ambroisie?

There are two main venues. Due to L’Ambroisie success and by popular demand, L’Espace Canal, a second reception hall located in the same building as L’Ambroisie (in Chateau St-Ambroise) was opened in 2013. L’Espace Canal exclusively serves as a reception hall, and can hold up to 3 times as many guests as L’Ambroisie.

4. What types of events are held at L’Ambroisie and L’Espace Canal?

The short answer is: Our events consist primarily of weddings and corporate events.
The long answer is: We host all types of events, including but not limited to fundraising events, anniversaries, engagement parties, office parties, barmitvas, baptisms, graduations, conferences, formal meetings, appreciation nights, networking cocktails, product launches and even festivals!

5. Do you offer catering services for events?

Yes, L’Ambroisie offers catering services for almost all events with few exceptions and with the possibility to use an independent caterer at L’Espace Canal. Our Chef has created menus for all occasions: banquets, cocktail dinners, BBQs, brunches, set and prestige menus etc. With his team, the Chef overlooks all steps of the preparation from sourcing to the actual serving phase.

6. What type of cuisine is served at L’Ambroisie’s restaurant?

The à la carte and evening set menus are inspired by French cuisine. The lunch is varied and consists of a market-sourced, continually-renewed and internationally-inspired menu! The sourced ingredients are fresh and in season with many featured meals completely homemade including the duck confit, smoked salmon, cold meats and cheeses. We also have a great selection of vegetarian/vegan options.

7. What are the types of group menus available?

We offer a wide variety of menus inspired from French and International cuisines, all of which are entirely customizable to suit your tastes and preferences! We even have had cases where we have created entire menus from scratch to accommodate multicultural weddings for example or to match gourmet meals with special wines. Note that L’Ambroisie’s owner is also the Chef who therefore has the full authority to satisfy your needs!

8. Does L’Ambroisie have a valid alcohol permit?

Yes, we have valid alcohol permits for the restaurant and reception halls. We offer a wide selection of wines à la carte, privately imported wines, as well as a full bar service containing various combinations. Should there be a product not included on the wine card that you would prefer, we will be able to obtain it for you!

9. How many terraces do you have?

We have 2 large molded concrete terraces each able to accommodate up to 200 people. The first is connected to the restaurant and accessible at all times while the second is located along the Lachine Canal and for L’Espace Canal’s private events. Make sure to ask about our group polar packages as our terraces are fit for all 4 seasons!

10. What is the equipment included in your reception halls?

L’Ambroisie’s reception halls are turn key; Our catering service includes the access to the dining room, kitchen and terrace: furniture, dishes, cooking equipment, ambient lights, bar and integrated audiovisual. Our audiovisual packages include projectors, wireless microphones, WiFi, DJ console, speakers, disco lights and removable stages. L’Espace Canal also has a kosher kitchen for independent caterers.

11. What services do you offer during events?

Our team is with you from first contact to post-event services: visits, submissions, coordination, set up, etc. We have a selection of in house DJs and MCs and can also refer you to other services including: limousine, photographer, celebrants, florists, hairdressers, planners, furniture, marques, etc. We also advise you on options for indoor and outdoor ceremonies.

Comments are closed.

  • About us

    Restaurant L’Ambroisie and L'Espace Canal in Montreal are a must-have in your address book for their 4 season terraces, business meetings, weddings and group events. Stuart Abrams, chef and owner, invites you to discover his unique location and his turn key venues.

  • Opening Hours

    MON 7am-4pm*
    TUE-FRI 7am-10pm
    SAT 4pm-10pm*

    *Opening hours may vary according to season and group reservations.
    We strongly recommend making RESERVATIONS FOR DINNER in advance due to frequent private events

  • Newsletters

    Receive the weekly menu every Monday morning :

    Keep current with our services and activities :

1) Où êtes-vous situé?

Nous sommes situés au centre-ville de Montréal, entre les métros Saint-Henri et Lionel-Groulx, près du marché Atwater. Nos installations sont aménagées dans l’enceinte du Château Saint-Ambroise, bâtiment classé patrimoine historique. La cour intérieure donne accès à un stationnement de 500 espaces, aux jardins aménagés avec gazebo, au Canal Lachine et à la piste cyclable et pédestre de Parcs Canada.

2) L’Ambroisie est-il un restaurant ou une salle de réception?

Les 2! En semaine, L’Ambroisie est principalement un restaurant à la carte avec une clientèle d’affaires. Les weekends, L’Ambroisie est principalement une salle de réception privée avec des menus de groupe. L’Ambroisie possède une salle de conférence privée munie d’un projecteur, et les weekends, cette salle se transforme en disco privée. L’Ambroisie appartient au même propriétaire depuis 2007.

3) Combien de salles de réception sont disponibles à L’Ambroisie?

Afin de subvenir à la demande suivant son succès, L’Ambroisie a ouvert en 2013 L’Espace Canal, une 2e salle de réception située dans le même édifice que L’Ambroisie (dans le Château St-Ambroise) et pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 3 fois plus d’invités que L’Ambroisie. Veuillez toutefois noter que L’Espace Canal n’est pas un restaurant – mais exclusivement une salle de réception privée.

4) Quels types d’événements ont lieu à L’Ambroisie et à L’Espace Canal?

La réponse courte : principalement des mariages et des événements corporatifs.
La réponse longue : de tout! Des levées de fonds, des anniversaires, des fiancailles, des party de bureau, des barmitvas, des baptêmes, des graduations, des conférences, des rencontres associatives, des soirées d’appréciations, des cocktails de réseautage, des lancements de produit et même des festivals!

5) Offrez-vous un service de traiteur pour les événements?

Oui, L’Ambroisie offre le service de traiteur pour presque tous nos événements, avec possibilité d’un traiteur extérieur à L’Espace Canal. Notre Chef a créé des menus pour toutes sorte de formules: banquet, cocktail dinatoire, bbq, brunch, tables d’hôte, prestige, etc. Aidé par sa brigade de cuisine, il supervise toutes les étapes de la préparation, des achats jusqu’au service.

6) Quel style de cuisine servez-vous au restaurant?

Le menu à la carte et la Table d’hôte du soir sont d’inspiration cuisine française. Le midi est composé du menu du marché, une cuisine qui se renouvelle quotidiennement et d’inspiration internationale! Les ingrédients sont frais, de saison et plusieurs produits vedettes sont fait maison, tel que: confit de canard, saumon fumé, charcuteries, fromage, etc. Nous avons également une grande sélection d’alternatives végétariennes et végétaliennes.

7) Quel type de menu offrez-vous pour les groupes?

Que voulez-vous manger? Nous avons une sélection de menus d’inspiration cuisine française et internationale que nous pouvons ajuster sur mesure, selon vos goûts et préférences! À certaines occasions, nous avons même créé des menus entiers, par exemple, pour des mariages multiculturels ou des repas gastronomiques accord mets/vins. Notez que le Chef est aussi le propriétaire… donc il a carte blanche!

8) Détenez-vous un permis d’alcool?

Oui, nous avons un permis d’alcool pour le restaurant et pour nos salles de réception. Nous avons une large sélection de vins à la carte, d’importations privées, ainsi qu’un service de bar complet avec plusieurs forfaits. S’il y a un cépage que vous préférez et qui ne se retrouve pas sur la carte des vins, nous pouvons vous le procurer!

9) Combien de terrasses avez-vous?

Nous avons deux grandes terrasses en béton moulé pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 200 personnes chacune. La première est reliée au restaurant et elle est accessible en tout temps et la deuxième est située en bordure du Canal Lachine et appartient à L’Espace Canal pour les événements privés. Informez-vous sur nos forfaits polaires pour les groupes, car nos terrasses sont 4 saisons!

10) Quels sont les équipements inclus dans vos salles de réception?

Nos salles sont clé en main; Notre service traiteur inclut l’accès au matériel de salle à manger, cuisine et terrasse: mobilier, vaisselle, équipement de cuisine, éclairage d’ambiance, bar et audiovisuel intégré. Nos forfaits audiovisuels incluent projecteurs, micros sans fil, WiFi, console DJ, hauts-parleurs, lumières disco et scènes démontables. L’Espace Canal est aussi muni d’une cuisine casher pour les traiteurs extérieurs.

11) Quels services offrez-vous lors d’événements?

Notre équipe vous accompagne du premier contact, jusqu’au service après-vente : visites, soumissions, coordination, mise en salle, etc. Nous avons une sélection de DJ & MC maison et nous pouvons référer à d’autres services tels que: limousine, photographes, célébrants, fleuristes, coiffure, planificateurs, location de mobilier, chapiteaux, etc. Nous proposons aussi plusieurs options de cérémonies intérieures et extérieures.

Comments are closed.

  • À propos

    Le Restaurant L’Ambroisie et L'Espace Canal sont des incontournables à Montréal pour leurs terrasses 4 saisons, rencontres d’affaires, mariages et événements de groupes. Stuart Abrams, chef et propriétaire, vous convie à découvrir son établissement unique et ses salles clé en main.

  • Heures d’ouverture

    LUN 7h-16h*
    MAR-VEN 7h-22h
    SAM 16h-22h*

    *Les heures d’ouverture varient selon la saison et les réservations de groupes.
    Il est fortement recommandé de RÉSERVER EN SOIRÉE en raison d'événements privés fréquents.

  • Infolettres

    Recevez le menu midi de la semaine tous les lundis matins :

    Soyez les premiers à être informés sur nos services et activités :